My first PR merge.

My first PR merge.

" Success comes from experience, and experience comes from bad experience "

I got my first ever PR (Pull Request) merged :)))

Screenshot from 2022-09-20 19-42-49.png

If you have questions like :
1) Where do I contribute ?
2) I don't know xyz how do I contribute ?
3) Do I need to know the whole code base to contribute ?

Don't worry, you will have answers to all the questions after reading this blog.
Disclaimer : You need to know git/github to start so watch this short video and you can start contributing to open source.
Learn Git/Github

Start with EddieHub. Open Source community aimed at encouraging and promoting communication, best practices and technical expertise in an inclusive and welcoming environment.

Join the EddieHub GitHub Org by raising an issue (you will receive an invitation).Practice the Open Source workflow by adding your name to our hacktoberfest-practice repo.

Visit Good First Issue Finder and solve an issue that you think you can handle. It can be just improving documentation to adding a new feature

Conclusion:

Where do I contribute ?
Answer: Find an issue in Good First Issue Finder

I don't know xyz how do I contribute ?
Answer: You can learn by contributing.

Do I need to know the whole code base to contribute ?
Answer: No, just start by using the product and then start thinking about solution to the issue that you think you can solve.